Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print

Topic: exoticsportbike.com anybody use them  (Read 688 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Mr.Awesome
Motorcyclist
*

Reputation 16
Offline Offline

Years Contributed: '09
Motorcycles: 04 Sprint ST, 99 KLR 250
GPS: Metamora, MI
Miles Typed: 762

My Photo Gallery





Ignore
« on: July 16, 2007, 04:04:14 AM »

Looking to pick up a sargent saddle from them. They have the lowest price by $100 over anybody else. That much of a difference makes me a bit nervous.
Has anybody used them before and how were they to deal with.

Thanks,

Gary
Logged
Members, please login to hide this ad.

Guests, please register to hide this ad.
« on: July 16, 2007, 04:04:14 AM »

 Logged
JohnnyReb
*

Reputation 0
Offline Offline

Motorcycles: '02 Aprilia Futura
Miles Typed: 39

My Photo Gallery




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2007, 03:08:37 PM »

This might give you an idea.  

http://www.r6messagenet.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20853

http://www.socalsvriders.org/forums/showthread.php?s=7a606d4db7f0aef983ff3970e3fe6814&threadid=21457&perpage=15&pagenumber=1

http://xsorbit29.com/users5/speedfreakforums/index.php?PHPSESSID=50bdb368fb585b6e6312b1cf0f344048&topic=347.0;prev_next=prev

http://www.pashnit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12483

http://www.bikeland.org/board/viewthread.php?FID=24&TID=31276&pagenumber=1

Logged
Mr.Awesome
Motorcyclist
*

Reputation 16
Offline Offline

Years Contributed: '09
Motorcycles: 04 Sprint ST, 99 KLR 250
GPS: Metamora, MI
Miles Typed: 762

My Photo Gallery





Ignore
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2007, 07:18:26 PM »

Thanks for the links JohnnyReb!  Thumbsup

I pretty much have figured out myself that they are a waste of time.
I had originally started to purchase the saddle online. They had a tab that asked if you want to ship it to another address other than your billing address, which I do. There was never a screen to enter an alternate address. That is when I posted up on here.

Today, I called their sales line. All other sites I have been to want 3-5 weeks to get a sargent saddle since they have to order direct from sargent. The girl tells me that they have it in stock since the website say's they do, which inventory is updated daily. I give her the part # and she say's they only show one in stock and would I like her to check with the warehouse to see if one is actually on hand. Of course I ask her to confirm this and give her my cell # to call me back. This is a guaranteed sale, call me back saying you have one and I'm buying it. Never heard back from them. Back to the old addage....if it sounds too good to be true it probably is.  I'll be ordering my saddle from another supplier. F--K exoticsportbikes. They will never get my business.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  



ST.N

Copyright © 2001 - 2012 Sport-Touring.Net.
All rights reserved.

SimplePortal 2.3.1 © 2008-2009, SimplePortal