Topic: New rider  (Read 6949 times)

Corwin

Reputation 10

Motorcycles: D675
Miles Typed: 147

My Photo Gallery

Ignore
« on: December 03, 2006, 05:13:10 pm »

Hello, I'm a new rider from BC (Canada).  I started riding in June of this year and have managed to put about 8500 km on my bike since.  I commute to work daily unless there is snow on the road.  
I own a KLR 650, which I bought as a beginner bike.  I am now looking into getting a street bike.  
Any thoughts on a SV 650 vs FZ6?

Thanks.

Thanks to our excellent freeway system, it is now possible to travel from coast to coast without seeing anything.
A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.  ~Lao Tzu
Sport-Touring
Advertisement

Remove Advertisements

BlueRidgeKat
STN Member Since 7-03 Contributor, Location Virginia

Reputation 11

Miles Typed: 810

My Photo Gallery

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2006, 07:25:41 pm »

Quote from: Corwin;8900
Thanks.
If thats the two you have narrowed it down to then it will probably come down to which of the two fit you the best and if you prefer a V-twin or a inline 4. I really like the V-twin in the SV but the Yamaha feels so much better to me. Both are great, only you can decide which is best for you.
Against The Wind
No, I really haven't figured it out.

Reputation 12

Motorcycles: CBR1100XX
Miles Typed: 6710

My Photo Gallery

Feel the wind...and set yourself the bolder course

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2006, 11:00:54 pm »

Both are great bikes.

And welome to our world.
Advertisement

Sock Puppet
Dirty when I when I wanna be.

Reputation 10

Miles Typed: 308

My Photo Gallery

2003 Ducati Monster 800Si.e., 2006 Wee Strom

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2006, 09:27:10 am »